Malaysia Photowalk Series: Pasar Seni

Pasar Seni: A Love Affair of Culture and Chaos

Pasar Seni is like the Binondo/Divisoria of Kuala Lumpur because of its busy roads, disorganized streets, dirty walls, plethora of cultures, cheap finds, and colorful messes.

Every step is a love affair.

My love goes way back
My love goes way back
Back when I didn't even know much of it
Back when I didn’t even know much
That's why I don't quite understand How you can pretend to miss all the signs
That’s why I don’t quite understand
How you can miss all the signs
I've burned for you completely
I’ve burned for you completely
Put up big walls to see me
Put up big walls to notice me
I've offered scents and blossoms
I’ve offered scents and blossoms
I've tried to solve the code
I’ve tried to break the code
I've lit up whole assemblies
I’ve lit up whole assemblies
Shamed myself
I’ve even shamed myself
But still you choose to pass me by
But still you choose to pass me by
How can you turn your back on me?
How can you turn your back on me
When all I ever did was wait in line
When all I did was wait in line
How long do I have to look at you
How long do I have to look at you
Until the night unite us two?
Until the night unite us two?
Till then, I'll keep burning all doubts and fears
Till then, I’d keep burning all doubts and fears
Till then, I'd keep chasing through the chaos
Till then, I’d keep chasing through the chaos
Share Your Thoughts

