I Want to Love You with a Kiss

I want to love you with a kiss

I want to love you with my days filled with moments with you by my side, slowly caressing parts of me with more than just a touch

I want to love you with a glance

I want to love you with a keen assurance that the way I see you is exactly the way you see me when I let you see through me

I want to love you with a pause

I want to love you with a subtle hint of overwhelm when our fingers interleave and right then and there we know exactly why we’re together

I want to love you with a clause

I want to love you with a roar that declares to every soul that what we have is boldly written on a banner that flies so freely in the sky

I want to love you with a dance

I want to love you to the point of no return, when your every move is mine and my every thought I can find inside your mind

I want to love you with a stance

I want to love you with every piece of me ready to tell the world that ours is a story of two people finding each other in the darkest of nights

I want to love you with a smile

I want to love you with the moon shining so finely at the best parts of you and me leaving something so vibrant and true in this world full of lies

I want to love you with a fire

I want to love you with a war slowly budding inside our hearts to make all odds and ends meet perfectly for our peace to be exact

I want to love you with a zeal

I want to love you with a rare drop of blazing water slowly melting us both and turning us into a state of oneness but with clear distinction

I want to love you with a truth

I want our love to be like a grain of sand that knows exactly what it is despite being as ordinary as the wind that carries it

~

The kiss, the glance, the pause, the clause, the dance, the stance, the smile, the fire, the zeal, and the truth, after all, were but a dream

All a dream that I am now leaving

Because you happened and didn’t happen at the same time

It’s already been so long since I last believed that something so pure and real and raw can exist

But I will not cease believing

~

For now I will love you in a dream

With a kiss that transcends feelings, a glance that knows no doubt, a pause that lasts a lifetime, a clause that makes all sense, a dance that makes the heart run, a stance that never fails, a smile that doesn’t fade, a fire that warms the insides, a zeal that proves one’s worth, and a truth that’s unbreakable

For now I will wait for you and I to come true

Share Your Thoughts

